Ascap Distribution October 3, 2016 (Q1 2016 Writers)

Home Forums PROs Ascap Distribution October 3, 2016 (Q1 2016 Writers)

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    SabalSounds
    Participant

Hi fellow ASCAP writers! Just curious how this payout goes for you. Increase/decrease?

Best of luck.

SabalSounds

#25990 Reply
    UpFromTheSkies
    Participant

Increase for me due to some network placement action.

#25991 Reply
    ChuckMott
    Participant

Last year was small as it was my first year getting royalties. Much better this year. No other quarter touches July though.

#25992 Reply
    SabalSounds
    Participant

Interesting…I have a cue sheet in my account with a March air date for a syndicated show (1:35 background instrumental) but YTD royalties = $0.00.

I’m new to the cue game so any advice is welcome.

#25998 Reply
    Jay

not one of my better quarters but I was surprised by a CBS placement that payed me almost $100.00 for one spin..I could use a bunch of those 🙂

#26000 Reply
    SabalSounds
    Participant

So how often @Golds @ChuckMott @Jay have you not been paid for cue sheets that posted in your ASCAP account?

Never, occasionally, all the time?

I submitted an inquiry to ASCAP.

SabalSounds

#26003 Reply
    Chuck Mott

HAven’t really looked to be honest.

#26004 Reply
    SabalSounds
    Participant

@ChuckMott ha thanks for the reply. I will keep my nose to the grindstone then and hope that the surveys/algorithms etc find favor with me eventually.

#26005 Reply
    UpFromTheSkies
    Participant

I’ve had issues with cue sheets not being paid. It’s something I believe you have to address immediately. Recently, I had a situation where Ascap wouldn’t honor a payment for a cue sheet which was submitted over a year after the initial airing

#26006 Reply
    Jay

@Jay have you not been paid for cue sheets that posted in your ASCAP account?

Never, occasionally, all the time?