Looking for some constructive criticism on my music

Home Forums Critiques Looking for some constructive criticism on my music

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    makeorbreakmedia
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to the music library world and currently have signed approx 20 tracks to Squirky, Clearwave and Global Graffiti. I submit to the like of Music Gateway and am on the books for around 5 other libraries but have not signed tracks.
    In the space of a year the quality of my compositions/speed of completion and sonic quality has increased dramatically.
    I know its a waiting game but haven’t received any placements. I’ll post 2 links below to my signed tracks and unsigned to highlight my development.

I would really need some advice on the business side of things as well but I appreciate this isn’t the area for this.

https://soundcloud.com/scratchcomposite/sets/unsigned-tracks

#24312 Reply
    ChuckMott
    Participant

I think I deduce that you have only been at this a year, I do think it is not uncommon to take longer then that. I believe your production to be o.k., probably just a matter of writing more. 20 tracks no matter how good is a small number in this world. Waiting up to 3 years or longer is not uncommon. But I do believe you really need to up the number of tracks you have in libraries. I think you’d do fine if you stick it out and keep writing.

#24331 Reply
    makeorbreakmedia
    Participant

Thanks for that Chuck!

#24334 Reply
    Per Boysen
    Participant

Thanks for sharing – that was fun listening! I think especially the licensed tracks sound great and as far as I can tell, being a musician myself rather than a music license user, this is useful music for some media productions. I too am only one year into RF library work, although I started out three years ago with an exclusive library that does me pretty well.

#24338 Reply
    makeorbreakmedia
    Participant