“American Greed” episode placement earnings

Home Forums General Questions “American Greed” episode placement earnings

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    LionWings
    Participant

Hi, I’m in my first year of this industry and just had two tracks air on an episode of the NBC show “American Greed”. One was for 20 sec. and the other 40 sec. My tunesat account has the original episode airing last week and reruns a few times since. I’m curious what I can expect to make off of a placement like this? I know it can be pennies to decent dollars. Anyone have a placement on this show? Will it continue to just cycle and earn every rerun?
    Thanks for your help guys and gals !

#34427 Reply
    casnc

Interested in this, too…I recently had 1:08 of a track in American Greed as well. Obviously tons of variables involved, but any anyone with similar placements I’d love to hear how it looked on the first reported quarter royalty statement.

#34433 Reply
    Pat
    Participant

Hey guys.
    Just a condensed general idea from my last qtr American Greed placements.
    CNBC
    AMERICAN GREED
    8 01:14 $34.22
    3 01:14 $12.77
    1 01:14 $1.85
    2 01:14 $6.50
    AMERICAN GREED
    4 00:20 $4.12
    2 00:20 $1.81
    3 00:20 $2.58
    And it kind of went like that but it’s definitely not scientific and doesn’t say exactly what you’ll get. Number of plays, what hours etc. can make a big difference. In the end it came to around $75 or so. Down at the bottom of my statement they played the same episodes and I got pennies. Not as exciting as you may have hoped but there ya go.This coming statement I got 4 American Greed placements all from 1:30 to the full 2:02. We’ll see. Hope this helps.

#34437 Reply
    LionWings
    Participant

Thanks a bunch Pat!
    The breakdown is about what I was thinking. Although I was really hoping the reruns would get more then pennies!

#34438 Reply
    casnc

Pat,