Any feedback welcome!

Home Forums Critiques Any feedback welcome!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    maxguzzo

Hi guys!
    I’m doing music for long but I’m pretty new to the license world and any feedback from you, anytime you can, would really be super appreciated!
    I would love to know your opinion about the quality of my production, the overall sound in particular, if you think it’s good enough or should I work even more on it (at this stage my production has been a good compromise between quality and time spent producing, I am ready to work more on production if needed) and how do you think it might find a place in the music licensing market.
    Just in case here’s my soundcloud page:

https://soundcloud.com/maxguzzo

Thank you in advance guys!

#29472 Reply
    BEATSLINGER
    Participant

Hello Max. Everything sounds “Solid, and done well”. I think you’re just needing to do your research, and find the companies..

I literally would say “Start going through the Library Reviews here on MLR, and make sure you read the reviews carefully!!”

2 HUGE Hints,
    1) I personally have increased my number of Libraries I am in Significantly by just doing my research here on this forum!
    2) Sometimes, it is what is “not said here, but the rating is the key!!”

Simply, decide if you want to be Exclusive, or Non-Exclusive; and make sure you are firm on your decision before proceeding!!

Your compositions are solid enough to go for better Libraries. “I would suggest establishing a real relationship with a Rep at your PRO; have them review your material, and have them make the introductions for you!!”

Wishing you MUCH Success!!

#29475 Reply
    maxguzzo

Thank you so much Beatslinger! I’m blushing 🙂
    Yes I got what you mean and I’m constantly doing researchers especially on this awesome place.