Anyone done the ‘Music for Income” course

Home Forums General Questions Anyone done the ‘Music for Income” course

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    raffi586
    Participant

Hello, all.

This is my first post, so please be gentle!

I am wondering if anyone has done Michael Kruk’s ‘Music for Income’ course on making library music. Or if you have any knowledge of or advice about this course based on information from other people you know who may have done it. It’s quite expensive, so I’m wondering if it’s worthwhile. I am new to this game, been writing and not finishing lots of music and feel quite overwhelmed and at a loss with regard to the business side of things.

Any advice about this course would be much appreciated, or feel free to recommend other courses, or to say not to bother with any of them!

-raffi586

#39805 Reply
    Art Munson
    Keymaster

Hi Raffi,

Yes it can be overwhelming when first starting but success is achievable. You could find all you need to know just on the free forums here but you would need to do a lot of digging. I’ve never taken a course but that’s not to say they are bad. I just don’t know about them. As we like to say this is marathon not a sprint. So, take a deep breath, listen to a lot of music on the various libraries, do a lot of research and believe in your self!

#39812 Reply
    LAwriter
    Participant

Those who can, do. Those who can’t teach. I can’t comment to ALL the various “courses” out there, but many are being taught by people who are really not getting that many placements. Check the person’s cred’s on IMDb and see how many placements they are getting.

Paying out a lot of money is not necessary IMO. The reality is all the info you need – or at least most of it – resides on this site. Isn’t there a summer sale going on right now? Well worth the price even at full price.