Approaching Production Music Libraries

Home Forums Newbie Questions Approaching Production Music Libraries

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    NikNak
    Participant

Hi!
    I am new to the world of Production Music Libraries. I recently emailed a few that I found via Google that appear to do the type of genre I make (instrumental solo fingerstyle / classical guitar).
    One has responded that I should come up with a “couple of ideas for our library that I can pitch to our sales team. A pitch would simply consist of a couple of demos, maybe a reference playlist and a brief description of what the concept is”
    So my question is what exactly do they expect from me as a reference playlist and description of concept?
    Here is a link to my music: https://nikdavies.bandcamp.com/releases
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
    Thanks, N

#31593 Reply
    BEATSLINGER
    Participant

You’re Ridiculously Talented!!

What they are asking is for you to do a couple/few pieces that would be available to them; with your opinion on how best to use your music. They are just trying to see what your vision is, and how you feel your “talent/creations” would be best served.

Your theme is “Optimistic, Hopeful/Hopeless Romantic, Dreamy, and Slightly Melancholy”.

Have you thought about doing simple String Beds, Pads, and Ambient sounds as an under-bed, with your guitars as the major focal-point?

If I owned a Library, You would be signed!!

#31594 Reply
    BEATSLINGER
    Participant

“Tanglewood Rhyme, sent a Chill Thru Me!!”

#31597 Reply
    NikNak
    Participant

Thank you, very kind!!

Yes I agree some string beds / ambience could be a good shout. I would probably want to find a collaborator for that though as I’m not too experienced in that realm!

#31600 Reply
    cyberk91