Composer Catalog – software to keep track of your compositions/songs

Home Forums Share It! Composer Catalog – software to keep track of your compositions/songs

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author
    keithl
    Participant

Just wanted to introduce a software product that I have developed, called Composer Catalog.

Home

I am a composer/songwriter that desperately needed a better way to organize my tracks. Which ones are signed? To what publishers? Exclusive/Non? Plus info on the writers, musicians, etc..

I also added some real specific metadata that we all need (instruments used, bands that sound like, moods, etc..) along with the normal BPM, song key, etc..

You can also search on any of the metadata, as well as view reports that give you a great idea of what your library consists of.

You can take a look at it here: http://www.composercatalog.com

I created a bunch of videos that will take you through the program. Right now, it is available for Windows machines, but more versions are in the pipeline.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Thanks,
    Keith

#18695 Reply
    Rob (Cruciform)

Hey Keith,

I’ve been waiting for you to release this. I will definitely have a look. One quick question: does it embed the metadata in the audio files, or just create an association that is only searchable with your program?

Cheers,

Rob.

#18696 Reply
    keithl
    Participant

Hi Rob,

The metadata is by association. There are too many items. They would not all fit into the file (and different from the normal BPM, genre, etc). For example, you can have multiple band sound-alikes. Something like that could not go into the file (well, go into the file cleanly!)

Be sure and try the free demo.

Thanks for your interest!
    Keith

#18704 Reply
    woodsdenis
    Participant

Looks good, a Mac version should be a priority as a large
    portion of music creators and administrators use Macs now.

#18710 Reply
    keithl