Game composer / sound designer for 25+ years, (hopefully) branching out.

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Game composer / sound designer for 25+ years, (hopefully) branching out.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    MarkKnight
    Participant

Hi All,

I’m Mark and I’ve been working in the games industry for the past 25 years.

I’ve not decided to try and get a better work/life balance and work on projects of my choice, with people of my choice.

I have zero experience of production library music so am looking forward to learning more about this business here.

Aside from the music production side, I also have a live set using the moniker TDK which stems back from my demoscene days in the early 90’s. The music I play is predominantly ‘chiptune’ and I use an electric violin for my part of the performance 🙂

Cheers,

m

#29105 Reply
    Nbiloxi
    Participant

Hey Mark, I am fairly new to this game too but i’m always up to colaborate with people.Pm me if you’d like to work on something,Later joe.

#29106 Reply
    MarkKnight
    Participant

Hey, that’s cool – not right now though as I’m starting from absolutely nothing in terms of understanding. So I’ve still to learn what implications there are with me being a PRS member etc.

Have you listened to any of my work before then, I presume you have a rough idea of the style of music I write?

Cheers,

m

#29107 Reply
    Nbiloxi
    Participant

no I don’t really have a clue ,I just know a violin will add a lot to a cue.whats a link to hear your stuff? this is to some stuff that I do if you want to have a listen. https://soundcloud.com/user-71823473

#29109 Reply
    MarkKnight
    Participant