Guidance?

Home Forums Critiques Guidance?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Carles
    Participant

Hi MLR people!

Perhaps I’m asking more for guidance than critique, but of course any kind of feedback will be very appreciated.
    I did ask about something similar in a forum (I see some people from there also here 🙂 but couldn’t reach any conclusion as the answers were few, too broad about style and even contradictory at times, so I’ll try to be more specific here.

I do produce two types of music only, and that’s a quite hard restriction I know, but I have no experience on other styles and not sure if I’ll be ever any good on these so my best bet so far is this.
    – My own pure orchestral music
    – Classical renditions (never done for commercial purposes but as practices. However since are done I could try to monetize them a bit).

I might be wrong but I’m trying to avoid RF libraries (not sure about the future is looking for these) so I guess I’m targeting to exclusive libraries.

I’m trying with some big publishers since a few weeks ago with no answer from any so far (one very big one apparently did open a door but suddenly slammed it on my face), so I think I should give a try to not so big ones (anyway mostly of the big guys do not provide links for submissions and I have no contacts yet, so it will be very hard for me to get in currently).

My own music:
    Is -not- trailer music but pure orchestral, not necessarily cliché but neither too modern.
    I guess more suitable for fantasy-adventure but also there is an obvious emotional load on all my tracks (can’t avoid that so far, still learning how to).
    Here my most recent album

What libraries in your experience would be a good fit for this style?

I know things are not always what they look like.