How-to courses… good ones, bad ones, run away?

Home Forums Newbie Questions How-to courses… good ones, bad ones, run away?

• This topic has 57 replies, 14 voices, and was last updated 3 years ago by Xave Ryan.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 58 total)
  • Author
    Steve a Christopher

Hello everyone. I am a newbie to Film and TV but I have been in the music business for 2 decades. I really would like to learn as much as I can and I am not opposed to paying for specialized information. I believe its possible to spend upfront and possibly shorten the learning curve. One particular course costs around $1000. Thats a lot of do-ray-me to starving musician/composers like me. But it might be worthwhile. My little man tells me to be careful. So thats why I’m here. Any graduates that care to weigh in? Can you give me the good, the bad, the ugly? Thank you.

#33826 Reply
    MM_Musicworks
    Participant

I’d recommed Sync Academy by Jesse Joseffson… Its very reasonably priced , has all the info you need on licensing and an active community..

#33828 Reply
    BEATSLINGER
    Participant

These “I can show you how to get syncs” are not scams, BUT I would take them more seriously if it came from someone “who has really been successful on placements/syncs, doing well into 6 Figures a year on placements ALONE; and not successful because of selling “how to subscriptions”. If that were the case (Sorry to name drop) Chuck Henry, who gives up great information for free; should have A Course!!

Now, for a really good “How To” Check this out. “Cinematic Composing LLC” is running a great special for 1 or 2 more days. THIS is something that can really help a lot of people; and it’s well worth money even at the full price!!