Newb wondering if he can hang with the big boys/girls? :)

Home Forums Critiques Newb wondering if he can hang with the big boys/girls? :)

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    BeatSqueezer
    Participant

Hey everyone. My name is Todd. Yes, I am a newb to the game, but don’t worry I promise not to sell anything for dirt cheap and ruin things for everyone. πŸ™‚ I have so much respect for those of you doing this full time! I have been composing now for about a year and a half, and feel I have made progress, yet at the same time have TONS to learn! I am thinking of throwing my proverbial hat into the ring of putting some tracks out into the world for profit. I would LOVE to get any and all feedback on all aspects of my tracks. I honestly don’t really know where I stand at this time, am I ready, or do I need to go back to the drawing board? I have put 4 recent tracks I made into a “Critiques” playlist on Soundcloud. I thank you SO much in advance for your time and feedback, it is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

PS I hope this link works, this is my first time. If not I will try again.

https://soundcloud.com/toddlove/sets/critiques/s-DFZnOUZfARV

#35457 Reply
    johnnyboy
    Participant

Yes, I can hear some libraries using your tracks. Go for it Squeezer!

Best, John

#35458 Reply
    BeatSqueezer
    Participant

Johnnyboy, Thanks for taking the time to listen, I really do appreciate it! I won’t give up just yet. πŸ™‚

#35470 Reply
    MaxPower
    Participant

Go for it. Spend as much time making music and as little time complaining about how it’s not like it used to be as you can

#35473 Reply
    BeatSqueezer