Newbie saying Hi

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Newbie saying Hi

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    TechNoiZ
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I’m a composer from England. I’ve been writing for a generic, exclusive London based library for a few years now – had a few placements but nothing major – and have recently decided to spend some time exploring new avenues and styles – there is so much music out there that producing the ‘same old same old’ can’t be the only way to make some progress in this business.

#27247 Reply
    Sheeaun
    Participant

Hi TechNoiZ – English woman living in Ireland here 🙂
    Hard to find libraries in Ireland for production music/songs, maybe I should look around the UK.
    All of my songs are in USA and Canadian libraries. I have none in Ireland or the UK. I do have placements in Ireland and UK, but they are from USA libraries lol

#27248 Reply
    Dannyc
    Participant

hey Sheeaun,

i’m from Dublin myself. yeah Ireland seems to be a bit of a waste ground when it comes to production music. its understandable though we are a tiny nation. i guess there might be an industry here but i didn’t take the formal music education direction so i don’t know anyone in the business here. i would suggest sticking to working with the UK and US libraries, any composers i know from Ireland who’ve made it big in the production music or trailer music game have had to look outside this green Island of ours for success. best of luck with it. i’m still on the same journey.

#27249 Reply
    TechNoiZ
    Participant

Hello Sheeaun and hello Dannyc 🙂