Tunesat – Does it work for you?

Home Forums PROs Tunesat – Does it work for you?

Tagged: ,

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    jdstamper
    Participant

I’ve been using Tunesat “50 tracks free account”, for about 18 months, and it’s kind of love / hate for me. I love that its free, the speed of detection, the audio clips. Thank you Tunesat! Thank you!

OTH I find that it only detects a small portion of my placements, normally a few from – MTV, CNBC, UK Ch 4, Telecinco. I get no detections from Discovery, History Ch, Netflix, Peacock, etc … and virtually nothing from all other countries (yes, I have regular BMI royalties from) – Germany, Japan, Sweden, Austria, Canada, Brazil, etc, etc, etc

Would it be more accurate if I had a paid account? Though I really can’t justify the cost yet.

What’s your experience with Tunesat?

#41172 Reply
    Afilion
    Participant

Tunesat doesn’t detect on Netflix or in Japan, Canada or Brazil. I use trqk.io (which uses BMAT) as it detects some of those countries. Tunesat misses A LOT of my placements probably more than 50%.

#41174 Reply
    RM90
    Participant

I do like Tunesat. It doesn’t catch everything, but it’s a nice free way to see if you’re getting placements in the US and Europe. It is quicker than waiting til you receive your statements. And Afilion is right, it doesn’t do streaming platforms or Asia, Africa, Australia etc. At the least it helps me see how much my music is getting out there, especially when working with new libraries.

#41175 Reply
    NY Composer
    Participant

I’ve gotten some HBO detections, but not any other streaming platforms for some reason.

#41176 Reply
    White_Stripes
    Participant

you can go to tunesat.com and click the channels button (next to the login) to see which countries and channels are being tracked.

#41178 Reply
    jdstamper
    Participant