April ASCAP Domestic Writers Payment

Home Forums PROs April ASCAP Domestic Writers Payment

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Diverse12
    Participant

Hello all,

Did any writers with ASCAP notice a SIGNIFICANT drop on Aprils writer pay out? The pay has dropped dramatically over the last 3 years, however this was the lowest I’ve had in 8 years. The play count seemed wrong on shows that air several times a quarter. Also, the line by line pay was extremely lower than normal. Just curious if anyone else has seen this?

#43041 Reply
    RM90
    Participant

This wasn’t the case for me. I’ve been doing this for 5 years and April was my 2nd best domestic payment to date. I am still “on the rise” though, as I’m definitely not a veteran yet. International is always significantly better for me too (for what that’s worth).

#43042 Reply
    Diverse12
    Participant

RM90, glad to hear that was one of your best. Good, so not everyones payment is going down. Thanks for sharing. International royalties have been going up since COVID ironically.

#43092 Reply
    Michael Nickolas
    Participant

I see ASCAP has started sorting cue sheets by newest first instead of alphabetical. Finally, an easy way to see recent uses.

#43093 Reply
    Diverse12
    Participant

Yes, I did see that. Very convenient way to see new cue sheets. It looks like a lot of cue sheets came in late. Hopefully that will be reflected in this upcoming payout.

#43318 Reply
    Advice
    Participant