Composer from UK, trying his best…

Home Forums Introduce Yourself Composer from UK, trying his best…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    davidagates
    Participant

Hi all,

Well, the leprechaun got me, I just couldn’t turn down an offer like that!

I’ll try not to waffle. So I’ve been doing this for 4 years now, I’d say good quality stuff (pro level) for 2. So far I’ve been in numerous Non-Exclusives, Pond5, Audiosparx, WeGetArtists (the usual suspects) but that’s only garnered one sale.

I joined Taxi about a year ago, and had quite a few forwards, particularly given how long some people have to wait. I got my first within a month and have had at least 10, but none have amounted to anything. I find their process an odd and inconsistent one, tbh, but to each their own, I don’t think I’ll be renewing.

I’ve been watching copious amounts of Make Music Income, had a coaching session with Eric Copeland (lovely chap), who was impressed with my work and I’ve tried reaching out to various Exclusive libraries, which has again been for nought.

I suppose this is my last chance saloon, I think I’m good, I work very, very hard at it (have a family, 2 jobs) but I just can’t seem to catch a break. I’m hoping being in a group like this, that’s very focused, will get me where I need to be.

Anywho, I would put a link up to my website, but I updated it this evening and it’s having a bit of do with it’s DNS, so I shall leave a link to my SoundCloud below.

Lovely to meet you all in advance, look forward to learning and progressing.

Cheers,

Dave
    Crowbar Soundscapes

#45034 Reply
    Art Munson
    Keymaster

Hi Dave,

Welcome aboard, though no one can resist a leprechaun!