Black Friday Mixing tutorial subscriptions….

Home Forums General Questions Black Friday Mixing tutorial subscriptions….

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    ChuckMott
    Participant

While I’ve been following the music licensing, writing and recording my own music for 4 years now ( those that are familiar with me know I have been a musician for much longer then that though), I’m still feeling I am still relative newcomer in that sense at recording /mixing/producing my own tracks. Although I think I am certainly much improved over the course of 4 years, I want to take advantage of some of these black friday deals, but don’t feel the need for any new software instruments at this point.

So I am thinking I am going to do one more year of really cramming and focusing on production skills. Of course I’ll still be writing/uploading during that time. I was wondering , first of all, how much this is really going to benefit me, will the strides I may make are really just a matter of putting the time in, or would it be beneficial to subscribe to one of these services? Is the info I am going to glean get me much further along then what I may find on youtube for free? Or is it more a matter of just putting more hours in and hoping for the best? I’ve done enough reading and free video watching to make the average guys head spin, and run my own home recording Facebook forum (which really means I just share these aforementioned free vids anyway). Thoughts?

Finally, if I am going to go with one, who would you suggest? Pure Mix? Mix Coach? Recording Revolution ?(Graham Cochrane is really so generous with his freebies, I almost want to give something back). Or just save my money, find what I need for free on YT, and benefit from the hours I put in. FWIW, other hen keeping up with maybe some new trends, this is likely the last year I will be digging this deep into this stuff.

#23438 Reply
    woodsdenis
    Participant